It's All Vanilla

An ISBI Legacy

Jeremy Vanilla: Chapter 18

1 Comment

06-12-17_6-31-39-PM.png

My heart’s thundering even in my ears. I asked her. I did it. I said the words, and now I can’t take them back.

“Jeremy,” Siobhan cries. “Of course, yes. Yes, I’ll marry you.”

My heart swells, and my hands shake as I put the ring on her finger.

06-12-17_6-32-23 PM

I kiss her. I stand and I kiss her, pulling her close to my body. She reacts. She opens up for me, and we kiss there for what seems like forever. Soon, we’re on the ground, and our love is proven over again.

Today marks one of the best days of my life, and I can’t be happier. I’m going to marry the woman that’s my soul, my dreams, my life.

06-12-17_6-35-24 PM

“You know, this isn’t a bad fishing spot,” Siobhan says after we get dress. We head back to the house, and a week later the two of us are fishing at the glade.

“Jeremy, this really is the most beautiful place. Thank you.”

My eyes drift to her and I can’t help but smile. “There isn’t an ugly thing about this place, especially with you here. You make it complete.”

She laughs. “You’re cute when you’re going for corny romance.”

I stick my tongue out at her and then reel in my catch.

Author: orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.

One thought on “Jeremy Vanilla: Chapter 18

  1. They are so sweet together. I am so glad she didn’t say no. You had me a little worried!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

