It's All Vanilla

An ISBI Legacy

Jeremy Vanilla: Chapter 17

2 Comments

06-07-17_1-49-01 PM

It’s time. “Siobhan, will you go out with me tomorrow? I have something I want to show you.”

“Um…sure? Where are we going?”

“That, my love, is a surprise.”

06-13-17_8-09-36 PM

And boy, is she surprised. Siobhan gasps and grips my hand. “Oh my gods, Jeremy. It’s soo…it’s sooo…” Tears well up in her eyes.

“I know. Come on, I want to show you the lake I found.” I take her hand and lead her down the glade to the small fishing lake.

She’s crying now.

06-12-17_6-29-59 PM

“This is the most beautiful place I’ve ever been, but it doesn’t even hold up to how gorgeous you are.” I tell her and turn to her. I drop to my knee. “That’s why I brought you, Siobhan. I wanted you to see how much you mean to me. This place is ugly compared to you.”

“Jeremy, what are you…” her throat hitches as I reach in my pocket.

06-12-17_6-31-39 PM

I show her the ring. My heart pounds in my chest as I ask the question I have been dying to ask, the one that I have practiced so many times in the mirror.

“Siobhan Fyres, will you marry me?”

Author: orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.

2 thoughts on “Jeremy Vanilla: Chapter 17

  1. Uh oh. I don’t see the heart.

    Like

  2. Dang cliffhanger! Thank goodness I am binge reading! lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

