It's All Vanilla

An ISBI Legacy

Jeremy Vanilla: Chapter 14

2 Comments

06-12-17_1-49-31 PM

“Check, ha!”

She’s so cute. It‘s pretty easy to move my knight, take her rook, and grin back at her.

Her grin fell, and she’s now back to concentrating.

She’s just so gorgeous. Okay, here it goes… “Hey Si?”

“Hmm?”

“Would…would you like to go out on a date with me?”

Her head pops up and her eyes light up. Wow. “I know just the place!”

“Actually I was—“

“Nope. You’re going to have to dress up, and get cleaned up. I know exactly where to take you!” She claps her hands an rubs them. “Oh my gosh, this is going to be so much fun!”

06-12-17_2-07-57 PM

She’s right. I do love the place. “Wow, Si.”

“Told you.” She gives me another once over. “And you, my lover boy, need to dress up more. Wow.”

I chuckle. The suit’s old and my tie’s a little tight. The ring in my pocket, yea, it’s still there as a reminder. This date can’t go wrong.

06-12-17_2-09-48 PM

The prices make my stomach drop. “Si, I didn’t think it’d be so much,” I practically groan.

Her smile has me done for. Great. “Jeremy, when’s the last time you went out? When’s the last time you didn’t eat hot dogs or fish or marshmallows?”

Siobhan has a point. When was the last time I got out? “Okay, fair point.”

“Just enjoy one expensive meal. You’ve earned it, Jeremy.”

“We both have.”

06-12-17_2-18-37 PM

Just ask her already. My heart’s pounding in my chest. I want to do this right. Will she say yes? Is this the right time? Is my tie on too tight? Gah! I can’t. I just can’t.

06-12-17_2-22-04 PM

I’m such a chicken. I totally choked. The meal had finished, and I choked. The ring is still safely in my pocket. Siobhan loved the date though. She pulled me into a kiss right after I paid the check.

Why can’t I ask her to marry me? Why am I such a little chicken?

Siobhan, will you marry me? How hard is that to ask? Apparently a lot harder than I have ever imagined.

Author: orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.

2 thoughts on “Jeremy Vanilla: Chapter 14

  1. I hope she says yes. I have a bad feeling about this for some reason.

    Like

  2. Oh no! You chickened out. Please – just ask! I would say yes. I love Jeremy… ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

