It's All Vanilla

An ISBI Legacy

Jeremy Vanilla: Chapter 13

2 Comments

06-07-17_1-07-53 PM

“I love it. I love it, I love it, I love it.”

I can only laugh. She’s been saying those words ever since she arrived. A part of me wishes that the house was more complete. She’s not complaining though.

I had the contractors wall off most of the house. I just couldn’t afford such a large scale build. Not yet. Soon, though, as long as my crops keep selling like they’ve been doing at the market.

“And you really don’t mind the house isn’t entirely ready?”

“Jeremy, this is more than I ever dreamed of! I am so happy!”

06-07-17_1-44-07 PM

Now, that I have a house—a real home, there’s just one thing. I don’t even know how to go about it. Siobhan makes my heart spin, and I’m devoted to her. She’s my world.

Yet, I worry.

I worry that I am not enough. The ring that I spent the last of my money on burns in my pocket. I want to ask, but I am afraid. Will she say yes? Will she run out on me and the home I’ve built for us?

06-07-17_1-48-50 PM

I know Siobhan loves me. She says she does as often as I tell her. I get lost in the way I stare into her eyes after she tells me. She giggles and pushes me away, and I laugh back. But does she love me enough? Am I enough?

06-12-17_12-37-00 PM

She shows me her love too. She kisses me, even when I am filthy and grungy after a long day of pulling weeds. She loves me. That’s the truth. She loves me, and I have a ring ready, itching to be used.

06-12-17_12-47-34 PM

“I’m just going to have to man up, and just ask.”

Author: orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.

2 thoughts on “Jeremy Vanilla: Chapter 13

  1. Yasssss!! She better say yes or you’ll get some serious hate comments from me! 😂😂

    Like

  2. Yay! She’s back! Say yes. Of course she will. She adores him. Hopefully she isn’t non-committal…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

