It's All Vanilla

An ISBI Legacy

Jeremy Vanilla: Chapter 5

12 Comments

05-31-17_12-11-01 PM

What the hell? No way…what the hell is that? Reeling my line back in, I could clearly see this thing—whatever the heck it is—has some horns on it. Upon further inspection, I notice that it also has some vines and like…are those roots? Dude, I could totally plant this thing!

05-31-17_12-55-08 PM

Okay, whatever I caught, it sure looks ugly. I’m just going to see what comes from it. Maybe nothing at all…or maybe it’ll be a kick ass plant I could harvest and sell. Yeah, now that would be awesome.

05-31-17_12-17-56 PM

Until then…I’m starving. There’s this little community park I’ve been visiting the last few weeks. I usually pack a few hot dogs and buns I keep in my cooler and head up to the park to do a bit of barbecuing. No one comes around much, and it’s pretty quiet. It’s a great place to relax and eat…

I’m really loving the quiet.

Except…I do miss talking to someone. Anyone. I dunno. I never thought I’d wish to be back in Bridgeport, but at least there I had some friends I could bump into just by walking on the street. In Windenburg, with the property lines being so far from each other, it’s a miracle that I see someone every couple of days.

05-31-17_12-58-19 PM

Okay, scratch that. I don’t wish being back in Bridgeport. Nope. No way. Not after the sight that just befell my eyes. Holy hotness of hot! Okay, be cool Jeremy. Be. Cool.

05-31-17_12-57-25 PM

“Hi!” Oh wow, my voice went too high of an octave. Smooth move, Jeremy.

“Oh, hello.”

“You seem lost. Are you lost?”

“Um…”

05-31-17_12-59-37 PM

Okay, be smooth. You got this!  “Because if you were lost, I’d be honored to be the one to find you.”

She snorted and giggled. “Wow, did you…wow. That’s so corny it’s adorable.”

I laughed. “Yup. That’s me, corny and adorable.” I held out my hand. “I’m Jeremy, by the way.”

“Siobhan.”

“I have to say, that’s one of the most beautiful names I’ve ever heard.” Even if the first time I heard it was in a tabloid about my favorite rock star and his family, I thought it was a weird name. But not anymore. No way. It’s perfect. It’s going to be the name that just rolls off my tongue. “So, Siobhan, care to get unlost with me?”


Author’s Note: Jeremy caught the freaking cowplant berry on the second day of fishing! No joke. I screamed. I have never had a cowplant in all the time I have ever played the Sims—including Sims 2 and 3. I’ve never been lucky to find one…until now.

Author: orangeplumbob

When I'm not blogging, I'm often reading, writing, or playing video games. I am obsessed with Doctor Who, Supernatural, Fox's Lucifer, and ruining my Sims' lives.

12 thoughts on “Jeremy Vanilla: Chapter 5

  1. He is so adorkable ❤ Siobhan is so pretty, and yay cow plant! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah they treat the cowplant like some ~super rare goal~ in TS4 but I’ve had three at a time thanks to my fishermen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love his cheesy lines (and the reference wasn’t lost on me!) 💋 They’re cute together and she has a fabulous name!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha, yeah, I had to put in the reference. He’s a fan of the Llama Kings, so I was pretty sure her name’s come up in the tabloids at least. Especially after the divorce and then…well…I’m not even going to talk about that cause I am still not over it.

      Like

  4. Oh about the cow plant…they are dangerous buggers, lost some sims with them. Had to put a fence around them until they needed to be fed otherwise…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nooboos WitcHazard: OMG I’m going to have to go to the dentist for how cute and adorable he his! Eeeeeeek! Gasp a woman! (Smiles mischievously)😋

    Liked by 1 person

  6. He is the king of cheese! Did I mention that I love him? Of course the reference to Day & Night – he is definitely a fan. “Care to get unlost with me?’ Smooth….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

